Association of European Senates




Article The First of the Rules governing the Association :

1 - An Association of European Senates shall be created, composed of the following Senates :

- the Federal Council of Germany (Bundesrat);

- the Federal Council of Austria (Bundesrat);

- the Belgian Senate;

- the House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia-Herzegovina

- the Spanish Senate,

- the French Senate,

- the Irish Senate,

- the Italian Senate ;

- the First Chamber of the States General of the Netherlands;

- the Polish Senate;

- the Romanian Senate ;

- the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

- the National Council of Slovenia ;

- the Swiss Council of States ;

- the Senate of the Czech Republic ;

- the House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

2 - The Council of State of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg shall participate in the activities of the Association in the capacity of observer.

3 - The Association of European Senates shall decide by consensus the admission of any other European Senate applying for membership either as a full member or as an observer.